An Open Letter to my Best Friend

Thank you for loving me in a purely platonic sense. For accepting my chaos, for uplifting my sadness, for being my pal. I love you in the easiest way possible, and I will forever cherish what you bring to my life, which is happiness in its purest form.

Thank you for seeing the world as I see it. For sitting in earth shattering silence because I need it, for sharing sacred tears because I can’t hold it, and for splitting pizzas, because you know I’ll never finish it.

You are without a doubt the definition of wonderful and incredible and decent, and you will always be the standard I hold all others to.

I love you, friend.

T

x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

