A Day Late Thanks (+ a date)

img_0004

Kindness is driving thirty minutes across town to deliver flowers and breakfast, because. Because sadness manifests within my bones, because hurt festers, because mornings lend themselves to moods, and because I am the messiest amalgam of wayward-ness these days.
Kindness is loving someone in pain, someone who doesn’t deserve it, who cannot reciprocate… loving them regardless.
Kindness beyond what I deserve, but kindness I’m constantly surprised to find myself surrounded by.

 

I went on a date last night.
It was a first date.

And that’s all I’ll say about that for now. 

 

Leave a Reply

